blockchain: Meine Kunst ist jetzt ‚SuperRare‘

Liebe Freunde, ab sofort ist meine Kunst auch als digitales Asset (Token) bei SuperRare zu finden!
SuperRare ist eine Blockchain-Plattform zum Handel von Kryptokunst. Bei ‚Kryptokunst‘ wird ein Kunstwerk einmalig als digitales Token (Asset) angelegt und kann dann als digitales Unikat gehandelt werden. D.h. von jedem meiner Bilder gibt es nur exakt ein digitales Token, welches Ihr auf SuperRare kaufen und handeln könnt.

Das Ganze setzt auf Blockchain auf und SuperRare nutzt nicht bitcoin, sondern ethereum als Basis.
Dadurch könnt Ihr mit meiner Kunst in der blockchain sicher handeln und spekulieren! Sicher deshalb, weil das Asset (in diesem Fall: mein Bild) für jeden sichtbar in der blockchain abgelegt wird und dort auch jederzeit sichtbar ist, wem das Bild derzeit gehört.
Aus meiner Sicht ist dies der konsequente nächste Schritt in die Zukunft der Kunst: Digitalisierung und, damit verbunden, blockchain-Technologien.
Alle in der Blockchain vorgenommenen Transaktionen werden transparent verzeichnet.
Transparenz, Unabhängigkeit, Offenheit, Fälschungssicherheit sind Eigenschaften der Blockchain, wie sie dem traditionellen Kunstmarkt manchmal fehlen.
Wenn Ihr also in die Welt der digitalen Währungen und der Blockchain einsteigen wollt, schaut doch einfach direkt bei SuperRare vorbei. Neben meinen Bildern findet Ihr dort viele andere Künstler, die ihre Kunstwerke ebenfalls als digitales Asset anbieten. Das Schöne: dort könnt Ihr auch auf bereits verkaufte Assets bieten, d.h. durch die Blockchain habt Ihr einen transparenten Zugang zum Sekundärmarkt.
Wie funktioniert es? Als als erstes benötigt Ihr die Metamasken-Erweiterung für Euren Browser, die mit etwas Ethereum gefüllt ist. Dann könnt Ihr den SuperRare-Markt besuchen und wenn Ihr dort Kunst findet, die Euch gefällt (am besten eines meiner Bilder), könnt Ihr entweder den Listenpreis bezahlen (um die Kunst sofort zu kaufen) oder ein Gebot abgeben und warten, bis der Künstler Euer Angebot akzeptiert.

This post is also available in: English (Englisch)

blockchain: My art is now ‘SuperRare

Dear friends,
from now on you can find my art as digital asset (token) at SuperRare!

SuperRare is a blockchain platform for trading crypto art. In ‘Crypto Art’ an artwork is created uniquely as a digital token (asset) and can then be traded as a digital unique piece. This means that there is only one digital token of each of my images, which you can buy and trade on SuperRare.
The whole thing is based on blockchain and SuperRare does not use bitcoin but ethereum as a basis.
So you can trade and speculate with my art in the blockchain safely! Safe because the asset (in this case: my image) is stored in the blockchain visible to everyone and it is always visible who currently owns the image.

From my point of view, this is the logical next step into the future of art: digitalization and, with it, blockchain technologies.

All transactions carried out in the blockchain are recorded transparently.
Transparency, independence, openness, protection against forgery are characteristics of the blockchain that are sometimes lacking in the traditional art market.

So, if you want to enter the world of digital currencies and blockchain, just check out SuperRare. Besides my images, you will find many other artists who also offer their artwork as a digital asset. The best thing is that you can also bid on already sold assets, which means that the blockchain gives you transparent access to the secondary art market.

How does it work? First of all you need the metamask extension for your browser, which is filled with some Ethereum. Then you can visit the SuperRare market and if you find art you like there (preferably one of my images), you can either pay the list price (to buy the art immediately) or place a bid and wait until the artist accepts your offer. Really simple, isn’t it?

My SuperRare profile is tamme – see you there.

Data protection
Gratus Art OUe, Owner: Tamme Maurer (Registered business address: Estonia), would like to process personal data with external services. This is not necessary for using the website, but allows me to interact even more closely with them. If desired, please make a choice:
Data protection
Country flag English
Gratus Art OUe, Owner: Tamme Maurer (Registered business address: Estonia), would like to process personal data with external services. This is not necessary for using the website, but allows me to interact even more closely with them. If desired, please make a choice: